Skip to content

Full Service Appointment

September 7, 2010

Today, I headed back to Dr. OB’s office for a complete work-up.  Mr. B left work early to come with me.  We started the afternoon with an ultrasound which was sort of anti-climactic.    Poor little Baby B is so cramped that we could only see pieces and parts of her.  She’s head down and facing my spine so we couldn’t see her little face.  The tech measured everything she needed to and everything looked great.  Next, it was off to start the NST.  After about 20 minutes, Baby B passed with flying colors.  My blood sugar numbers have been good on the Metformin but Dr. OB tweaked my dosage anyway.  He answered all of my questions, filled out my maternity leave paperwork and swabbed me for GBS.  Last but not least, I got the good ole cervical check and…NADA.  ZILCH.  It’s like Fort Knox up there.  He did say Baby B’s head is down low so at least that’s in my favor.  My next appointment is on Monday.  We’ll get another NST and choose an induction date!  Yippeeeee! 

Things have gotten very uncomfortable for me as of late.  It really feels like Baby B is gonna puncture my lung or break a rib.  She tap dances into my rib cage all day long which sends my back into spasms.  It’s not so fun.  Nevertheless, it seems like I’ll have about 3 more weeks to go unless she decides otherwise.  If I was a betting woman, I’d say she’s staying put until the induction.  That’s all I’ve got for now.  Everything is ready for her arrival.  All we need is her safe and sound.

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 12, 2010 2:52 am

    Wow your doctor seems to be on top of everything!! Your post acted as inspiration for issues to raise with my own doctor!! I haven’t had a NST yet nor have I had the group B strep test.. or internal exam! It makes me wonder what they are waiting for!!

    Sorry to hear you are so uncomfortable and hope your baby girl will make her appearance soon!!

Leave a Reply

