Skip to content

FAILURE!!!!

July 14, 2010

You guessed it!  I failed my 1 hour glucose test.  Back on Monday for the 3 hour test.  Please, please, please let me pass.  I promise I’ll be better.  Really, I will.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Leslie permalink
    July 14, 2010 7:20 pm

    I am sorry that you failed the 1 hour test. I did too and took the 3 hour one last Friday. I should get my results tomorrow – although I am thinking it is good news if I have not heard anything yet. I have heard/read about a lot of women who do not pass the 1 hour but pass the 3 hour. I hope you experience the same and pass your 3 hour with flying colors!!

  2. July 15, 2010 1:14 am

    I am sorry you failed the 1 hour test but I hear that can be common and then a lot of women go on passing the 3 hours test. Keeping my fingers crossed for you sweetie, hope you get good results after the test!

  3. lucy permalink
    July 16, 2010 6:17 am

    I failed mine too, so for the 2 hr test i ate a low GI diet in the days leading up to it and during the fasting stage i had 2 glasses of water cause the pathology instructions i had said that if needed you could drink a maximum of 2 glasses of water while fasting and i thought it may help some plus I love my water during this pregnancy 🙂

    Anyway I passed it just fine yay!! cupcakes at the baby shower lol

    so yeah try a low GI diet from now till your test and see if it makes a difference. And it’s not too hard, even some ice cream, chocolate and biscutes are low GI. Plus strawberries and grapes, whole grain breads, muslie bars the list goes on 🙂
    Good Luck

Leave a Reply

