Skip to content

Shop Til I Drop!

May 24, 2010

I’ve been a busy little bee in the last couple of weeks.  My mom and I have shopped.  I must say, shopping for baby girls is so much fun.  We got Baby B the cutest little outfits and accessories.  We also ordered Baby B’s furniture which should be arriving in the next week or two.  And her room is completely empty and freshly painted by Mr. B and I last weekend.  Things are coming together in preparation for her arrival.  Now don’t get me wrong…I’ve been enjoying every minute of this preparation.  But I would be lying if I said it didn’t cause some anxiety.  The thought of something happening to Baby B now that her room is painted and will be furnished soon cripples me sometimes.  How would I ever bare entering her room knowing she wouldn’t come home.  I know, I know.  Does it get more morbid than that?  Probably not.  But lately, I’ve come across a few blogs that told stories of their precious children being born at 16 weeks or 17 weeks or 22 weeks…all too soon to survive.  Quite frankly, reading the stories has scared the living shit out of me.  So, I’ve been avoiding reading my regular blogroll and commenting.  My heart breaks for those mothers who lost their babies.  For self-preservation, I’ve been absent.  My hope is that my fear will subside some in the next few weeks but I know there’s never a guarantee. 

My next appointment with Dr. OB is this Thursday.  I’m not expecting too much to happen.  The typical doppler check, belly measurement and question/answer session.  Then, I think my appointments go to every three weeks.  I’ve taken belly shots and will upload them soon.  And my best update of all is that Baby B is moving more often so I can feel it.  It truly is the most wonderful feeling in the world.  I can’t wait until Mr. B can share the excitement of her movements too.  I hope everyone is doing well in the blogosphere.  Until next time…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 25, 2010 4:20 am

    I share your anxiety. I am 20 weeks and 2 days and I still have not bought anything apart from the pram and car seat mainly because of this fear. People tell me it’s normal for us IF moms-to-be but I really wish it would go away soon or my baby girl will come home to an empty room! I admire the fact and you should be proud of yourself for taking the step to make those purchases and paint the room… one step at the time and in no time our baby girls will be home healthy and safe and all will be GREAT with the world… I hear the worrying part never ends though! LOL

  2. nicole permalink
    May 25, 2010 12:31 pm

    That is awesome. I have a almost 3 year old girl and I love shopping for her. Never expected that since I don’t even like shopping for myself. Have fun, knock yourself out.

Leave a Reply

