Skip to content

No Foolin’

April 1, 2010

It’s official.  I’ve entered into the world of regular pregnant people.  It felt amazing.  There I was sitting in the waiting room at Dr. OB’s office with pregnant people everywhere.  And I belonged there.  WOW!  It was a great visit for lots of reasons.  The first was escaping the dreaded PAP and pre-natal blood work.  Dr. RE tested DH and I for everything under the sun a couple of months ago so Dr. OB was cool with that.  I also had my last PAP in December which was normal so we skipped that too.  It was a HUGE relief cause I didn’t want him sticking or scraping any part of my lady bits.  We listened to the heartbeat on the Doppler which was 158.  Other than that, we just chatted about hospitals, childbirth and what to expect for the next couple of months.  We also discussed my history…as in vanishing twin and bleeding.  He told me if it turns red, he wants to see me.  Otherwise, just play it by ear.  I’ll be upgraded to “High Risk” if the bleeding continues or worsens.  The good news is that he doesn’t think the fluid collection will harm the baby.  My next appointment is April 29th.  I hope I can stand it.  That’s a long time from now.

I’m also happy to report that…knock on wood…I haven’t had a trace of spotting/bleeding in over a week!  I am still in awe when I go to the bathroom and come out clean.  I could really get used that!  I’m still lovin’ my Doppler and I’m allowing myself to get happy about things again.  I’m officially in the second trimester and I’m sorta daydreaming about the nursery.  But, I will not partake in shopping until we get our next ultrasound in May.  Once we know the bean looks good…and what sex the bean is, the shopping will begin.  I hope I can be patient.  It’s gonna be the longest 5 weeks of my life.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 1, 2010 1:15 pm

    Congrats on marking your second Trimester! I know that must be a massive relief.

    Thanks for the update.

  2. April 2, 2010 8:58 pm

    Way to go! Congrats on the milestone.
    GG

  3. April 3, 2010 5:19 pm

    congrats, regular pregnant person in her second trimester!!! i’m soooo glad you got to skip the pap. no need for extra poking around in there. and i’m super happy to hear the spotting has stopped! woohoo!

  4. April 4, 2010 6:49 pm

    Congrats my dear!! What a wonderful feeling that must be. I know I myself dread the OB’s office for the same reason you loved it. But I know I’ll get there someday! I cannot believe you are in the second tri already!! Time flies. Enjoy the ride 🙂

Leave a Reply

