Skip to content

In Case You’re Wondering…

March 23, 2010

I just wanted to stop in and give all of you a detailed update of what’s draining out of my body…I haven’t had any more gushes of bright red terror since yesterday around noon.  I did have some red bleeding last night before bed but it was alot lighter than earlier in the day.  This morning, only brown when I wiped.  Gheez, I even had a couple of trips to the throne that were pure yellow.  Reddish brown returned on the toilet paper this afternoon.  We’ll see what the next few hours and days have in store.  Right now, I’m still taking it minute by minute.  And my trusty doppler is still able to find the bean’s heartbeat which gives me great relief.  So, that’s where I’m at.

I’d also like to thank each one of you that commented with your stories and words of encouragement.  Hearing that others have walked this path and have come out happy on the other side gives me great comfort.  Thank You!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 23, 2010 8:05 pm

    Glad to hear you’re hanging in there. That doppler sure sounds like a wonderful safety net for your sanity!

    Thanks for the update.

  2. March 23, 2010 10:48 pm

    I am sorry to hear you are still struggling with this sweetie.. it must be so so testing on you. I hope you will pass all of it or it will absorb so you can relax and get to enjoy your pregnancy! I am thinking of you. Good thing you bought the doppler so you can hear your baby’s strong heart beating and rest assured that all is good in the world. xxx

  3. March 25, 2010 10:13 am

    thank you for the update! i’ve been thinking about you. again, i’m so sorry you have to deal with this. i hope you’re in the clear (as in no more red) very soon. i want you to be able to relax and enjoy pregnancy! hugs!

Leave a Reply

