Skip to content

Spoke Too Soon, Once Again!

March 22, 2010

The Reign of Terror continues.  The toilet Gods are apparently deaf!  No sooner than making my last post, it was off to the bathroom for a routine visit.  Ummm, WRONG!  Bright red blood began pouring out of me with a couple of small clots for good measure.  I’m so FUCKING over this nightmare, can I tell you.  I really don’t know how much more I can take.  I am living in hell.  My feet are burning.  My ass is red.  I called Dr. RE’s office to remind them they aren’t rid of me yet.  The nurse suggested the blood was probably from the vaginal ultrasound aggravating the fluid area and it should turn back to brown.  She told me if I was miscarrying, I would have bright red blood everywhere and horrific cramps because the baby is fairly big now.  I can still find the heartbeat on my doppler.  Please pray to the toilet Gods for me.  If I lose this baby now, I don’t think I’ll ever recover.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. tknmommy permalink
    March 22, 2010 4:49 pm

    Dear Mrs. B,

    You don’t know me, but I’ve been following your blog. My thoughts and prayers are with you during this VERY frustrating time. With my last 2 children, I had severe bleeding, like pouring bright red blood everywhere, legs, floor, etc. and even passed what looked like tissue… we would come to terms with things and go for or ultrasound to be shocked when we saw our sweet babies happy and healthy as can be inside. The emotional roller coaster was (and is) intense to say the least.

    Please hang in there and try to stay calm (I know how hard that is) – little baby B needs your to stay as relaxed as possible.

    XOXO and love to baby B.

  2. March 22, 2010 6:59 pm

    oh no! i’m so so sorry. i wish i could to something to make it stop! i’m praying to the toilet gods for you! i’m sure it’s just the fluid from the second sac. but still so scary! huuuuuge hugs! i have everything crossed.

  3. March 22, 2010 10:46 pm

    I hope it stops soon!

  4. Nicole permalink
    March 23, 2010 8:55 am

    I’m so sorry this is so stressful for you. Hang in there. Here is a positive story for you. I had a similar experience, with an extra sac, with bleeding every time I had intercourse (and other random times), (once I realized the connection, no more sex) I went on to have a healthy baby. For me the bleeding seemed to end around 11 or 12 weeks. I was worried the whole 9 months also.

Leave a Reply

