Skip to content

Keeping My Fingers Crossed

February 27, 2010

The red blood turned to brown (on toilet paper only) last night and ended by midnight.  Today, things have been all clear and I’m praying it stays that way.  Thanks for the words of encouragement : )

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 28, 2010 8:28 am

    Oh my god Elise, I’m so, so glad it’s stopped. Sending lots of thoughts and prayers your way. Take care of yourself!

  2. February 28, 2010 11:53 am

    how scary! so glad to hear it! hugs!

  3. February 28, 2010 11:21 pm

    That’s such GREAT news!!! I hope the bleeding will stay far far away from now on so that you can relax and enjoy your pregnancy!!!

  4. Nicole permalink
    March 1, 2010 3:17 pm

    I don’t know if this will make you feel any better but perhaps. ..

    When I was pregant with my daughter, I actually was pregnant with two for a short time. Two eggs were fertilized, two made it down the tube and two implanted. I learned I was pregnant a day after I missed my period, so right away. Three days later I felt a sharp pain that woke me up in the middle of the night. The next morning when I got up I noticed blood on the sheet. I was sure I had miscarried.

    I called the doctor, who had me do a beta, the number was 7,000+, I was then asked to repeat in 3 days. At that time it was only 11,000. In the three days time I went from feeling sure I had miscarried to still “feeling” pregnant. Anyway an ultrasound confirmed 2 sacs, one empty and one not empty.

    To make a longish story a little shorter. I had bleeding for quite a while, brownish mostly. My doctor recommended “pelvic rest” ie no sex, since that seemed to increase bleeding.

    I was scared the whole pregnancy but my daugher arrived healthy at 38.5 weeks. She is now 2.5 and awesome.

    Good luck!

Leave a Reply

