Skip to content

Blowing Chunks!

February 25, 2010

This morning, Mr. B and I started our day at our weekly fertility clinic appointment.  Thursdays are my crack.  I get my ultrasound fix and then I have to wait 7 more days to see our bean again.  This morning was great!  Our bean was upside-down and three times bigger than he/she was last week.  Mr. B and I could see the little arm and leg buds and the big ole head.  We even saw the umbilical cord.  Once I get on the ball and get a scanner, I plan to post the pictures.  The bean also had a good, strong heartbeat of 168 beats per minute.  It was sweet relief.  I had a lot of anxiety this last week since my pregnancy symptoms shifted.  I was relieved to see that all was still well.  Dr. RE remains pleased with my progress and plans to continue my weekly visits for a couple more weeks.  I’m not complaining!

For the last week, my nausea has increased.  It all started with queasiness here and there and escalated to queasiness all day long with dry heaving here and there.  Well, today, puking got added to the equation!  I was on my way to a doctor’s appointment talking to my friend on the phone and it came over me.  I was heaving mid sentence and then it came up.  Luckily, I had a bag in the car “in case of emergency”.  It was an emergency.  My lunch came up with a vengeance and …well, I don’t think you need more details, right?  I’ve tried Ginger Ale, Sea-Sickness bands, saltine crackers, bland foods, pregnancy pop drops and anything else I could think of but nothing helps.  If you have any tips or ideas on how to survive this, I’d love to hear them.  In other “Symptoms News”, my boobs are still barely sore and my nasal congestion has eased up quite a bit.  Looks like I’ve traded some issues for others.  I think I liked the crazy tender boobs a lot better.  But, despite it all, I’m thankful for the opportunity to be sick to my stomach all day long because I know it’s for a good cause.

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 26, 2010 8:50 am

    hi elise – i hope you find some relief from your nausea soon! just wanted you to know that i love your blog, and ever since i started stims last week, i’ve been using you as a comparison for where my numbers should be :o) it’s been giving me relief to know a lot of my numbers have been similar to yours so far, so thanks for the unintentional help!!

Leave a Reply

