Skip to content

Hey! Look At What I Have…

February 9, 2010

Look what I have.  My very first Blogging Award.  How exciting!  This award was bestowed upon me by my IVF cycle buddy, Laura @ http://pleaseletthisbeit.blogspot.com/ who got her BFP the same day as I did.  I’m hoping and praying for healthy beans for both of us in 8 months or so.  (Forgive my lack of blogging skill.  I can’t figure out how to insert a link so I’m doing it old school.)

The instructions that go along with this award are as follows:
•Thank the person who nominated you for this award.
•Copy the award and place it in your blog
•Link the person who nominated you for this award.
•Tell us 7 interesting things about you
•Nominate 7 bloggers
•Post the links to the 7 bloggers you nominate.

Here are 7 interesting things about me (even though I don’t think I’m all that interesting):

1.  I met Mr. B online and he was half price!  He is the love of my life and I’m so blessed that fate brought us together,    along with eHarmony, of course : )

2.  I never sing along to the radio or ipod in the company of others.  I am a closet singer.

3.  My hometown team just won the Superbowl!  Just in case pregnancy and progesterone didn’t stir up enough emotion, the events of the last few days certainly have.  What a great time to be in this city!

4.  Whenever I’m feeling down, I get lost in Sex and the City episodes.  Those four ladies made me feel normal when I was a single, thirty-something trying to find love.  I’m a “Charlotte”, by the way.

5.  It took me 5 1/2 years to graduate from college.  Better late than never.

6.  I waited until I was 18 before going to a bar for the first time.  Back then, 18 was the legal age for drinking.  I was also a freshman in college too.  Those first couple of months on campus were pretty rough before then.  As you can see, I’m so not a rebel.

7.  I love Italian food.  Smother anything with red sauce and sprinkle garlic on it…I’m there!

To pay it forward, I nominate the following Bloggers:

1.  http://journeytobaby1.wordpress.com/.  She’s a dear friend who’s also struggling with MFI and PCOS.  Wish her luck with her upcoming IUI.

2.  http://babydreaming.wordpress.com/.  Another dear friend who’s probably the most courageous woman I know.  She’s suffered repeated losses but always finds the strength to pick up the pieces and try again.

3.  http://sarahlouise1980.blogspot.com/.  She’s also a pal dealing with MFI.  Check out her journey from no sperm to some.  And she’s in the process of buying a new home.  Wish her luck!

4.  http://bankingonafamily.blogspot.com/.  I found this amazing woman through the blogosphere.  Her IF journey has been quite bumpy but she’s not giving up.  Get ready to cheer her on in the next leg of her journey.

5.  http://ventingvagina.wordpress.com/.  Another friend and great support met through this community of bloggers.  She is gearing up for her first FET.  Stop over and cheer her on.

6.  http://ourgreathope.blogspot.com/.  Go over and meet this incredible woman who’s pregnant with triplets.  Follow her pregnancy journey and offer your support.

7.  http://findingmymomgenes.blogspot.com/.  I know Laura already nominated her for this award but I wanted to give her a “shout out” as well.  She’s having a rough time after her shitty IVF outcome and the loss of her cousin.  Go give that girl some support!

For now, that’s all I’ve got.  Still waiting for Thursday so get another look at the bean(s).  Trying hard to stay sane til then.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 9, 2010 6:44 pm

    Awww schucks, thanks for the award! And what a sweet intro you gave me and the other ladies…

    And I am TOTALLY a closet singer!!! I even lipsync to “happy birthday”.

  2. February 9, 2010 9:02 pm

    You are so, SO sweet. I’m all teary-eyed reading what you wrote about me! Thank you!

  3. Sarahlouise1980 permalink
    February 9, 2010 10:45 pm

    Thank you so much!!! I had a terrible day, this has really brightend it!

  4. February 10, 2010 11:01 am

    congrats on your award. i just wrote a little “diddy” on new orleans yesterday! Take a look!

  5. February 10, 2010 12:29 pm

    awe, thank you so much for the award! and thanks even more for your support and kind comments. means a lot!

Leave a Reply

