Skip to content

Breathing A Little Easier

February 1, 2010

Today, I woke up feeling better and more optimistic.  I just got back from the Dr. RE’s office.  I’m pleased as punch to report that my 3rd Beta is 1087 which continues to progress right on target.  I rattled off a list of all of my symptoms and I reminded him of my bleeding episode, all of which unphased him.  He’s not concerned with my symptoms because my ovaries are still pretty enlarged and riddled with cysts.  He told me that my ovaries should be back to normal in a couple of weeks, if not sooner.  His only instructions for me were to become a “Lady of Leisure” whenever I can and to avoid stress and freaking out .  Our next milestone in this journey is an ultrasound on Thursday where they should be able to see the sac(s).  So far, I’m feeling much better about things and trying my best to take it easy and stay calm.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 1, 2010 1:36 pm

    That’s great! Congrats on your numbers!

    BTW – Thanks for the feedback on Lupron. The dehydration explains a lot! I wake up with terrible night sweats and I’ve been thirsty constantly! I appreciate the advice.

  2. February 3, 2010 11:00 am

    wooohoo! big smiles for you, girl! congrats!

Leave a Reply

