Skip to content

Checking In

January 31, 2010

I’m happy to report that…knock on wood…I haven’t had any other episodes of bleeding other than after the Friday morning poop.  Mr. B and I have just been lying low this weekend trying to think of other things other than scary pregnancy stuff.  So far, it’s kinda worked.  He leaves this afternoon to go back out-of-town for business which means I’ll be at home alone with lots of time to think about everything I’ve tried to neglect.  Tomorrow morning will be my 3rd Beta.  I think I’ll be able to breathe a little easier if the number is still rising.  Then, the next hurdle will be the heartbeat(s). 

Last night, we had a date night…dinner and a movie.  We had dinner at one of our favorite restaurants and I kinda had a mini-meltdown.  Looking at the menu overwhelmed me.  I was trying to remember the things I need to avoid and I was coming up blank.  Which cheeses are evil?  Is that sauce or that dressing safe?  Tell me about seafood again?  It was not cool.  As you can tell, I’m a tad bit high-strung when it comes to protecting these potential people growing inside of me.  I opted for the chicken with broccoli and corn.  And as soon as I got home, I was sure to Google “Foods to Avoid While Pregnant”.  That label still seems so foreign to me.  I’m Pregnant?  Really??? 

By the way, thanks for all of the wonderful comments and words of encouragement.  They really have made this time easier for me.  Y’all are the best!

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 31, 2010 3:40 pm

    So glad to hear you’re doing okay & there’s been no more bleeding! Hope beta #3 goes smashingly tomorrow…can’t wait to hear those high numbers. It is scary to think of all the things to avoid once pregnant…our damn hormones don’t make it any easier do they?!

Leave a Reply

