Skip to content

Today Is The Day!

January 27, 2010

Here’s your latest installment.  It still doesn’t seem real.  I’m still terrified.  My best friend encouraged me to try my hardest to stay calm.  Anxiety, which in turn, creates high blood pressure for me and that’s not good for the bean(s).  Lots of deep breathing happening over here, if you know what I mean!  In other news, the nurse called me back yesterday and agreed to let me come in TODAY for my Beta.  8am can’t get here soon enough.  I’m ready to jump the next hurdle of the doubling Betas.  Aside from my anxiety getting the best of me, I am very grateful I am going in to the clinic today.  That means my next Beta will be on Friday where they will also do an ultrasound to monitor the blood flow in my uterus.  I think I know why they’re doing that scan but I’m not really sure what they would do to improve things should the flow be low.  I guess I’ll worry about that on Friday if it happens.  I will be back later today to post what I’m hoping will be a strong Beta number.  Until then…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 27, 2010 12:26 pm

    This is SO exciting! I’m so happy for you — look at that line get darker! YAY! (Twins, perhaps! 🙂

  2. Sarahlouise1980 permalink
    January 27, 2010 2:02 pm

    That last line is WAY darker, congrats!!!

Leave a Reply

