Skip to content

I Am Woman, Hear Me Roar!

January 22, 2010

First things first…It’s a special week.  Leave a comment.  Tell me about your journey.

Secondly, I have become a rockstar…at least in my own head.  Last night, it was time for my PIO injection and no one was available to shoot me up.  My poor dad was around and he had no problem letting me know that he wasn’t interested in helping the cause.  I had friends that I could’ve called but it seemed like a hassle.  Afterall, with Mr. B out of town for the next couple of weeks, this would continue to be an issue.  So, I iced my ass, took a deep breath and injected the PIO myself.  And ladies, I have to tell you that it was so easy.  Alot easier than the stims in the belly.  I highly recommend it if you find yourself in a pinch. 

Lastly, I wanted to give props to two of my best friends.  On the day of my Embryo Transfer, they sent me a little something letting me know I was on their minds (see the top of the post).  Maybe I was wrong about them.  Maybe they are starting to get it.  It made my day.  Mumms and Lillies.  The irony with the arrangement is that if we are lucky enough to have a child and it is a girl, her name will be Lilly.  Are they team pink???

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 24, 2010 2:26 pm

    great job on doing the PIO yourself!

    i heart your friends. that is so sweet.

    only a few more days! will you test early, or are you holding out til thursday?

  2. January 24, 2010 2:27 pm

    p.s. i love the name lilly!

Leave a Reply

