Skip to content

Fertilization

January 15, 2010

The nurse from the fertility clinic called this morning.  Out of the 20 eggs retrieved, 13 fertilized.  Mr. B and I are so happy with those results.  We are just hoping that they continue to flourish and grow.  The next report will come on Sunday and the transfer is still scheduled for Tuesday.  As far as how I’m feeling…I’m still pretty bloated.  I’ve been drinking and drinking and drinking and drinking and peeing.  I’m tired and generally taking it easy.  I’m so glad I’ll have the weekend to relax.  And tonight is a really big test.  Mr. B will be giving me my PIO shot.  I’ve handled all the injections so far because they were in my belly and I was OK with doing them.  But, since I can’t twist in half, doing injections in my butt seem a little impossible.  The nurse was kind enough to draw two big bull’s-eyes on my jiggly white ass yesterday to guide him in the right direction.  I’ll be drawing up the PIO and giving him another lesson beforehand.  After that, it’s up to him to do the deed.  I don’t know who’s more nervous…me or him.  I’m praying that we get through it without anyone passing out.  Wish us luck!

One Comment leave one →
  1. happysiera permalink
    January 16, 2010 1:25 am

    wow – bull’s-eyes?! that’s hysterical! yay for lucky # 13! hope you are able to relax + enjoy your weekend in all of this!

Leave a Reply

