Skip to content

Piece of Cake

January 14, 2010

I had my Egg Retrieval today and I’m happy to report all went well.  Mr. B produced his sample in record time without any spillage.  Whew!  One less thing to worry about.  Then, the nurse’s got me prepped and ready.  The drugs were great and I didn’t feel a thing.  DRUGS=HAPPY ME!  After everything was over, Dr. RE popped in to tell me he retrieved 20 eggs.  10 eggs were the perfect size and maturity.  The others were a little smaller so we’ll have to wait and see how they fare out.  Overall, I’m pleased with the results and we’ll get our first fertilization report tomorrow.  My home work assignment today is to nap, drink my weight in fluids and relax.  I have everything under control.  And for any of you out there about to have your ER, don’t sweat it.  The worst part of the whole process was the nurse pulling the tape from the IV off of my hairy arm.  I’m off to my cozy bed now for my nap.  I’ll be back tomorrow to update on my fertilization status.  Thanks to everyone for the well wishes.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. January 14, 2010 1:14 pm

    Oh, this is great news! Sounds like you had a positive experience and your results are certainly fabulous! Thanks for the update…

  2. January 14, 2010 1:47 pm

    Sounds like things went really well! I hope you get lots of rest today!

  3. January 14, 2010 1:49 pm

    I am so happy that things went well today!! Yay follies! Rest up today. I can’t wait to hear the update tomorrow 🙂

  4. Sarahlouise1980 permalink
    January 14, 2010 1:49 pm

    This is all so exciting. Glad everything was easier then you thought it would be today. Get some well deserved rest

  5. January 14, 2010 2:04 pm

    My first treatment is in March. An IVF. You are giving me such encouragement. I am so happy everything went well for you! YAY!

  6. January 14, 2010 4:27 pm

    So glad to hear everything went well. Yay for no spillage! Hahaha!

  7. January 14, 2010 5:00 pm

    Awesome! So glad it went well!

  8. happysiera permalink
    January 14, 2010 9:35 pm

    woo-hoo! congrats! i’m so excited for you (+ am secretly living vicariously through you!)

  9. January 17, 2010 11:04 pm

    yaaaay! congrats! you did great! and thanks for sharing. my ER is coming up and i’m glad to know it’s nothing to worry about .

Leave a Reply

