Skip to content

Shoot Me Up, Scotty

December 29, 2009

I really did it.all.by.myself.  I survived my first Lupron injection.  It wasn’t bad at all.  I numbed the area with ice first which really helped alot.  Thanks for the tip, girls!  But, I have to say, I don’t think I ever want to become diabetic (I’m sure most people don’t).  I can’t imagine having to do this daily for the rest of my life.  I think two weeks of shooting myself up will be more than sufficient, thank you.  Then the party will move from the front to the back which I’m dreading most about this process.  I quiver at the thought of {{PIO}}.  For now,  I’m just trying to stay positive and pray that everything continues as scheduled.  I’m a planner and I like schedules.  And I’m really happy when the schedules are followed.  Type A?  Not me.  Anyways, my body has done everything it’s supposed to do so far and I’m hoping she won’t let me down now.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Sarahlouise1980 permalink
    December 30, 2009 6:28 pm

    Is it going to sound condesending if I say that I am proud of you? It’s just that I am. You are taking all of this in such a great stride. You are also making me hopeful that it may not be as hard as I thought.

  2. December 30, 2009 7:33 pm

    Just finished my first lupron shot as well. You were right. It wasn’t bad, but I certainly wouldn’t want to face that for years to come. So glad you left a comment and I’m looking forward to keeping up with you!

  3. January 3, 2010 1:55 pm

    I took my first Lupron injection on 12/28! One day ahead of you, I guess. My DH has been helping administer mine. I figure he needs to be a part of it as much as possible since there is no way in hell I’m giving myself the PIO shots. 🙂 Wishing you all the luck in the world this cycle! I’ll be following along!

Leave a Reply

