Skip to content

Violated!

December 28, 2009

How I hate thee Dildocam.  Let me count the ways.  Seriously.  Am I really gonna have to endure this on a daily basis in a couple of weeks?  I sure hope it gets a little easier cause today was sheer violation.  My other violation…the first of two installments for our cycle.  Writing a check for $5000.  Never really fun but it will be the best money ever spent if all this works out.  On a lighter note, my estrogen and progesterone levels are normal and my ultrasound looked great.  No cysts, good lining and sleeping follicles.  Lupron injections start tomorrow.  I hope that goes OK.  Not too keen on shooting myself up in the abdomen but, since I’ve been feeding my cold, I have a little extra padding in that region (the Christmas cookies helped the cause too).  Hopefully, that will help with the pain.  And I hear ice will help too.  Wish me luck!

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 31, 2009 2:10 pm

    Totally with you on the stick-it-up-there camera. I had one technician who shredded my insides trying to get good pictures while I was on stimulation meds…I cried, right there on the table.

Leave a Reply

