Skip to content

Let It Blow, Let It Blow, Let It Blow!

December 27, 2009

It’s been pretty hairy around here during the last two weeks.  It all started when Mr. B came home with the sniffles, which led to lots of sneezing and snot.  He had a full-blown head cold and I was determined not to get sick.  I couldn’t get sick.  Not during this time of the month with so much coming up.  I tried my best to take care of him…from a distance.  I was determined to care for him and stay well.  Lysol wipes and sprays everywhere.  Last Sunday he was better and I was still well but Monday morning told a very different story.  I started with the sneezing and sniffles… and the complete inability to breathe through the left side of my nose.  Not fun! 

I was making it through the week OK and really felt better by Christmas.  We had a great time celebrating with both of our families and daydreaming about Christmas next year when we could possibly have our newborn to share.  We only got the “Any news yet?” a couple of times from extended family.  We handled it in stride because we had our little IVF secret.  Little did they know, our first real chance at having “news” was about to get underway. 

Yesterday, I hit the wall and my head cold got alot worse.  I was miserable, unable to breathe and exhausted from sleepless nights.  Today, I’m a little better but nervous.  Will this head cold be enough to stop our IVF cycle?  I’m scheduled for an ultrasound and labs tomorrow morning at 9am.  If all looks OK, I start Lupron tomorrow.  I’ve been waiting for that day for weeks now and it will really BLOW if everything gets postponed.  Keeping my fingers crossed that everything continues to go as scheduled.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

