Skip to content

Target Twilight Zone

December 13, 2009

Is pregnancy or motherhood a pre-requisite to shop at Target?  It must not be because they let me in…but, I have to wonder why it’s all I can see when I walk through those doors.   Big bellies and lots of babies down every aisle.  What’s more interesting than the fertility phenomenon inside of Target is the fact that I wasn’t overcome with anger and jealousy.  Instead, I had hope.  Hope that I might be a card-carrying member of that group sometime very soon.  I even got Mr. B to walk down the baby aisle with me.  Please don’t let my newfound optimism fool you.  I said we “walked” down the baby aisle.  We did not stop and browse.  I must say it was nice not to have so much hurt and sadness as I did in the past.  Now, at the end of January, it might be a different story.  Until then, I’m choosing optimism.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Sarahlouise1980 permalink
    December 15, 2009 10:59 pm

    I find it so funny that you brought this up because I can’t even go near that section of Target, let alone the actual isle. Well done you, lol.

    P.S. I am so happy to see these little spurts of optimism from you 😀

Leave a Reply

