Skip to content

Sperm Olympics

November 22, 2009

I forgot to mention…Friday, I dropped Mr. B’s “sample” off at Dr. RE’s office for analysis.  We were told that the results would take about a week because they put his swimmers through rigorous testing.  Needless to say, I’m not expecting Mr. B’s swimmers to get the gold or even medal in this event.  My only expectation for this analysis is to provide Dr. RE with a better picture of our situation so he can help to guide us through the next part of this process.  Let’s hear it for low expectations!  I’ve always been a “glass is half empty” kinda girl and this latest challenge has me wondering if anything is in the glass at all.

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 23, 2009 8:33 am

    Thanks for commenting, I so feel your pain, and am right there with you-our situations are very similar, especially the closer together part. Oh, and everyone I know is fertile too, popping out babies left and right. I hope that the RE at least gives you some good information that you can use to make decisions. Sending hugs from someone who knows what its like!

Leave a Reply

